Erica

@Cambridge_Erica is a 52 year old Lesbian Female from Cambridge, England, United Kingdom. She is looking for Friendship, Relationship, Chat, Travel Partner, Casual and Other Activities.

11 Photos

Locked Photo

This photograph is locked, you can request access to this profiles locked photographs below.

Introduction

I am a lesbian feminist artist and writer, and definitely a hedonist who laughs a lot. My interests include gender politics, especially butch/femme identities. I love good conversation, travelling, reading, entertaining, flirting, nights out, searching for constellations in the night sky. Some of my favourite smells: Camping, sea swimming, wilderness, sweetpeas, the smell of my lover's skin, her breath on my cheek, red African earth after a thunderstorm, fresh coffee, tomatoes on the vine.
I am a bit soft butch/androgynous on the streets, and more femme between the sheets. Also a bit of a gender chameleon: I butch up in the company of femmes and femme up around butches, especially diesel dykes ;). I enjoy hanging out with other lesbians, as I am totally woman-identified. Core values: Honesty and integrity, followed by kindness are key to any relationships I have - lovers and friends. I love meeting new people, but I am intensely loyal to those I love.
I am a bit of an adventure and experience-junkie. I am obsessed with female hyenas: long story! I make a lot of very political art and I have a studio at an Arts Centre in Cambridgeshire. I love adrenaline rushes and excitement. I have degrees in Literature and Fine Art. I have worked variously as teacher, translator, workshop facilitator, examiner, artist. I am not afraid to swim against at the tide - bohemian and unconventional. I have 2 children, 21 and 18, whose father is gay. I am recently out of a 5 year relationship and looking to meet other lesbians.

About

General details

Age 52
Sex Female
Sexuality Lesbian
Relationship Single
Ethnic Origins
Home Location Cambridge, England, United Kingdom

Appearance

Body Shape Large
Height 5.6" (168 cm)
Eye Color Blue
Hair Color Brown
Tattoos A few
Piercings None

Characteristics

Artistic Compulsive Earthy Flamboyant Flexible Flirtatious High Energy Intellectual Loving Open Minded Outgoing Romantic Self Confident Sensitive Sophisticated Spontaneous Talkative Unconventional

Looking for

Sporty, butch dyke who is confident and enjoys sex. She is self-aware; flirtatious, open to new ideas and keen to broaden horizons. Ideally, she is kind, empathic and caring. As a bonus, someone who is real, and doesn't hate herself. She is straightforward and practical. Also reliable and trustworthy. But there must be chemistry ;).
I am recently out of a 5 year relationship with a woman whose internalised homophobia made life tricky so being out and comfortable in one's skin is preferable, and the obsessive need to curate one's personality online most undesirable. Intellectual masturbation is not attractive, nor is meanness of spirit. I want to be with someone who makes me weak at the knees, both sexually and intellectually.
That sounds like a bastard of a checklist, so I would definitely
settle for honest, intelligent, sensual and kind!

Desired Activities

Friendship Relationship Chat Travel Partner Casual Other Activities

Requirements

Interested in Women
Aged between 32 - 58

Lifestyle

Lifestyle details

Lives With Family
Faith Atheism
Has Children Yes, living at home
Wants Children
Education University
Occupation Arts
Income Bracket
Political Interests Liberal
Drinks Socially
Diet Vegetarian
Smokes Never
Drugs Socially

General interests

Arts and Crafts Camping Cooking Dining Out Dramatics Drawing Entertaining Gardening Motorbikes Movies Music Painting Photography Reading Surfing the Web Television Travelling Walking Writing

Music interests

African Blues Classical Disco Jazz Rock Soul

Sports interests

Gym Hockey Pilates Swimming Walking Weight Training

2 Friends

Em

Brighton, Brighton and Hove

43

Tanja

Greater London

34

3 Favorites

Em

Brighton, Brighton and Hove

43

Happygolucky72

Ponders End, Greater London

45

Chelsea

Greater London

27