Cerys

@Cerys is a 47 year old Lesbian Female from Flint, Wales, United Kingdom. She is looking for Friendship, Relationship, Chat and Other Activities.

5 Photos

Locked Photo

This photograph is locked, you can request access to this profiles locked photographs below.

Introduction

Friends would say I am laid back and pretty easy going. I am caring, big hearted, romantic and very loving. I will worry over my family and friends as they mean the world to me. I have an aversion to dogs, but I do love cats. A few friends have recently go dogs and I am slowly getting use to being around dogs. I like a good laugh and can come out with the worst jokes ever!

"Being an optimistic, even my home has windows of opportunity!"

Here to find friendship and hopefully love if I am lucky. I am from Flintshire, North Wales. I can speak Welsh although I am not fluent. I was made redundant end of last year and seeking new employment has not been easy. I do not like being out of work and stuck at home throughout the day.

I am a trans female and I identify as lesbian. I am worth getting to know and who knows, perhaps you will discover I am not someone to be scared of. I am a member ofa North Walian outdoor group - Rustic Rainbow - a GBLT group who meet up every month to enjoy the countryside. I play bass and electric guitars but I am out of practice in all honesty. I can't even contemplate a life without music and some of my favourite artists are: Stereophonics, Manic Street Preachers, ZZ Ward, Elin Fflur, Cerys Matthews, Only Men Aloud, katherine Jenkins, bat For Lashes, kasabian, Halestorm, and various others.

Despite being told that I am chopsyn (talkative), I still consider myself shy, perhaps I am wrong and everyone is right ha. I am an honest person with a good heart and have been told that I wear it on my sleeve far too much. Is that such a bad thing? I love my family and friends and they come first for me. If I can help someone, I will. I would say I am a romantic and I do miss showing this side to that someone special and is why I have put myself on this site.

I do like my sci-fi and am a big fan of Doctor Who since the classic era. I also enjoy factual and scientific documentaries, history programmes and detest soap operas apart from Pobl Y Cwm (People of the Valley, a Welsh soap). I love a good comedy such as Never Mind The Buzzcocks, Peep Show and some of my top comedians are Graham Norton, Vic & Bob., Rhod Gilbert, Elis james.

As for hobbies, I enjoy the usual things; movies, cinema, dinning in and out, socialising and I am happy to go to pubs especially if there is a quiz on. I also enjoy scenic walks and I have recently started Nordic walking. I do like to read from time to time, I love to cook and bake. I used to write poetry/songs but I have been blocked for a long time (no muse to inspire me).

About

General details

Age 47
Sex Female
Sexuality Lesbian
Relationship Single
Ethnic Origins White
Home Location Flint, Wales, United Kingdom

Appearance

Body Shape Average
Height 5.3" (160 cm)
Eye Color Green
Hair Color Brown
Tattoos One or Two
Piercings One or Two

Characteristics

Artistic Flexible Intellectual Loving Low Maintenance Open Minded Romantic Sensitive Shy Talkative

Looking for

I am looking to have a decent conversation with a woman and make friends and perhaps meet up for coffee, shopping. My idea of a first date would be to meet for drinks at a nice pub, or meet for a coffee. Preferably, I'd like to meet someone between the ages of 30 and 50 (give or take a year or two), someone who is feminine, as I am not in to the 'butch' type of woman.

How many times have you been asked - what is your type? I find that question difficult to answer because I don't have a particular type. Outer appearance does matter to a degree and there has to be something about the person that can create a clique; able to laugh at each others poor jokes, that is a good start. I would love to meet someone who I can feel comfortable with, have a giggle with, as well as sensible and nonsensible conversation. I'm not in to the skinny type of woman as I prefer women who are normal - a few extra pounds. I am attracted to women who are natural in their appearance and don't feel that they have to wear a lot of make-up, less is more as they say ;)

I am not expecting to go on a date(s) and expect to meet 'the woman of my dreams' straight away or at all, but I would like to go on a date with the potential of finding romance and companship. To go on a date and make a friend would be good but love wouild be better!

So, you if you are not put off and would like to meet up, do get in touch and we can go for a coffee or drink :)

Desired Activities

Friendship Relationship Chat Other Activities

Requirements

Interested in Women
Aged between 30 - 50

Lifestyle

Lifestyle details

Lives Alone
Faith Other
Has Children None
Wants Children
Education College
Occupation Unemployed
Income Bracket
Political Interests Other
Drinks
Diet
Smokes Never
Drugs Never

General interests

Cooking Dining Out Movies Music Reading Shopping Surfing the Web Television Walking Writing

Music interests

Ambient Ballroom Blues Country Dance Disco Electronic Folk Grunge Indie Jazz Metal Pop Reggae RnB Rock Ska Soul

Sports interests

Football / Soccer Rugby Snooker Pool Walking