Sophie

@Edinburgh-Sophie-1959 is a 60 year old Lesbian Female from Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom. She is looking for Friendship, Relationship, Chat and Other Activities.

1 Photos

Locked Photo

This photograph is locked, you can request access to this profiles locked photographs below.

Introduction

Well I've decided that I need to be slightly more proactive than I've been recently, in terms of searching out potential soulmates! I've been rather busy lately, and possibly haven't made enough time for loving.

I live in Edinburgh (good airport and rail connections!), and have done so for a long time, although, strangely, I was born in Madrid and then grew up in the Canary Islands, when they were still tourist-free and very beautiful, until I was 14. My father was Czech, from Prague, from where he made a sharp exit in Jan '39, and my mother grew up in the high hills of Galloway.

My passions are many but include the arts, dance in particular and climbing mountains. I trained as a dancer, danced with the Royal Swedish Ballet as a child and have been very lucky to have found lots of contemporary performance work here in Scotland (and at Dublin Dancehouse, the Barbican etc), during these last years, as well as teaching work. I slipped a disc a couple of years ago and as a result have wound down on my dancery activities, though I still teach one day a week at Dance Base in Edinburgh - this is dance for people w Parkinson's, in association with Scottish Ballet. So my work nowadays is fairly freelance: I've decided to focus on things which really interest/matter to me. In that context, I also teach English to the Roma community here, through the charity Crisis Skylight, and I also founded and run a fortnightly Language Cafe at the LGBT Centre in Edinburgh.

Anyway, to get to the point, I am quite keen to meet fellow spirits who I can relate to on an intellectual as well as a jolly level - and ideally people who perhaps share a few of my passions, outdoory, cultural, you name it, people who have a diversity of interests, a zest for life. Who have lived and survived thus far!

I would say that I can be light and serious in equal amounts. Love healthy food, reading, wild places, remote greek island beaches, dancing, languages, people who are open and honest.

About

General details

Age 60
Sex Female
Sexuality Lesbian
Relationship Single
Ethnic Origins White
Home Location Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom

Appearance

Body Shape Athletic
Height 5.7" (170 cm)
Eye Color Blue
Hair Color Brown
Tattoos
Piercings

Characteristics

Artistic Flexible High Energy Intellectual Loving Open Minded Romantic Self Confident Sensitive Spontaneous Talkative

Looking for

Oh this is so difficult. Right, this is a first draft. I would say that I'm looking for someone who is intelligent, enjoys laughing, is independent and happy, loves the arts, is open to walking around in hills in Scotland or anywhere else, reads, eats relatively healthily (actually no, you can eat what you want @ note to self: don't come across as control freak), is funny and very loving, has compassion, empathy, insight, wisdom and humanity, loves beaches with no one else on them, who is open and honest and who tries to live life with integrity, authenticity and congruity.

Desired Activities

Friendship Relationship Chat Other Activities

Requirements

Interested in Women
Aged between 45 - 60

Lifestyle

Lifestyle details

Lives Alone
Faith
Has Children Yes, living away from home
Wants Children No
Education University
Occupation Arts
Income Bracket Professional
Political Interests Liberal
Drinks Socially
Diet I eat everything
Smokes Never
Drugs Never

General interests

Arts and Crafts Hiking Reading Travelling Walking Writing

Music interests

Blues Classical Dance Indie Reggae Rock

Sports interests

Hiking Skiing Surfing Swimming Walking