Privacy policy


1. Your profile

  1. Your profile is visible to the public (and search engines such as google) unless you opt-out via the privacy preferences page which is accessible via your Account Dashboard.
  2. Your can remove your profile from the site at any time by visiting the page 'Remove Your Account' which is available on your Account Dashboard.

2. Your password

  1. Your password is 'one-way-encrypted' in our database, this means there is no way anyone could discover it (our staff included). If you forget your password you can always reset it and choose a new one.

3. Your email address

  1. You are required to provide us with a valid email address in order to use our service. If you change your email address you should update your email address on our site via the Account Dashboard.
  2. You can control exactly what emails you receive from our service using the email preferences page under your account. You can opt-out of newsletters, message reminders and all other emails we send.
  3. We will never pass or sell your email address on to a third party for marketing reasons. We hate junk mail as much as you do.

4. Cookies

  1. Our services require the use of cookies for two reason: 1: To keep you logged in to our service (this is an essential technical feature). 2: For the purpose of analytics (understanding the behavior and trends of our traffic).
  2. Our Analytics partner is Google, they provide us with the tool 'Google Analytics' which we use analyze our traffic. Google Analytics will create a cookie which is associated with your account so we can measure statistics such as average duration of our visitors, or which are the most popular parts of our service.
  3. We do not and will never provide external organisations access to your cookies or make use their cookies to gain additional intelligence on our users.

5. Your payment details

  1. We do not store any payment details. We choose to use a hosted payment solution so your payment details are handled & processed by a third-party payment company (paypoint.net) to offer you maximum security.

6. Facebook connect

  1. If you opt to use facebook connect feature we store the minimal facebook information required to register your profile and identify you.
  2. We will never post to your facebook news feed (or any other part of facebook), we don't even request the permission required to do this.
  3. We will never read your friends list, we don't even request the permission required to do this.
  4. If you disconnect facebook from your profile (via the account dashboard), we permanently delete all the data facebook sent us about you. Your profile will however remain on our website unless you remove that as well.

7. Your data

  1. When we use the phrase 'Your data' we mean your profile-information, message history, contact-information and all other information our system has collected as a result of your interactions with our service.
  2. 'Your data' is held and processed by only Rocketware Limited UK.
  3. 'Your data' will never be given (or sold) to a third-party unless the third party is the police and they have requested it or you are in breach of our Terms and Service, or where we are required to by law.
  4. After account removal your data will be stored securely and confidentially on our systems until it is deemed no longer necessary. This is a requirement as your data may be requested at a later date by a legal authority or it may be required as part of an internal investigation.

8. Your security

  1. We endeavour to take all reasonable steps to protect 'Your Data' including maintaining a firewall, staying current with software & operating system security patches and encrypting all information where feasable.